Samson, René

Paramaribo, 25 June 1948

1. Presto agitato
2. Lento lamentoso (Lament for Leoš)
duration: about 18′;
music available through the website of the composer;
composed for Doris Hochscheid and Frans van Ruth;
first performance: Amsterdam, February 14th 2000, by Doris Hochscheid and Frans van Ruth.

Extensive and updated information about René Samson can be found on his website:

Listen to part of the Sonata: