Berghout, Johannes

Rotterdam, 2 September 1869
Amsterdam, 20 May 1963

A great number of works by Johannes Berghout have been preserved.

In print appeared:
Billet-doux opus 9 (for mandoline, or violin or cello)
Four children’s pieces opus 24
Kinderstück opus 26
Sonatine opus 34
Three intermezzi opus 54 (Erzählung, Lied, Andante amoroso),

in manuscript have been preserved:
Kleine fantasie (small fantasy)
Pensée, 1928
Spoorreis-Souvenir, 1928
Sonata in c, 1946
Two impromptus, 1951
Avondmuziek (evening music), 1956 (with piano or organ)
Rêverie, 1959
Twee stukjes (two small pieces), 1959 (Albumblaadje, Scherzino)

[Johannes Berghout is the father of Henk and Theo Berghout]

For more information in English about this composer please contact us.



(July 28th 2016)