Zagwijn, Henri

Nieuwer Amstel, 17 July 1878
Den Haag, 23 October 1954

Elegia e Visione
1. Elegia. Lento rubato
2. Visione. Allegro leggiero – Andante ma non troppo
duration: about 12′;
publisher: Donemus, Amsterdam 1953.

A short biography of Henri Zagwijn can be found on the Donemus website.

Elegia e visione belongs to Zagwijn’s latest compositions. As a preview, you can have a look at the first two pages of the Elegia.

(August 12th 2016)